Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee, chaired by Andras Kemeny, is composed of scientists from leading Research Institutes, as well as engineers from prominent companies and major car manufacturers spread across Europe, the United States, Canada and Japan.


Andras Kemeny Renault, Arts et Métiers ParisTech (France)

Scientific Committee Members

Mohammad Bahram BMW Group R&T (Germany)
Gerd Baumann FKFS (Germany)
Jost Bernasch The Virtual Vehicle (Austria)
Mike Blommer Ford Motor Co., (United States)
Erwin R. Boer Entropy Control Inc. (United States)
Heinrich H. Bülthoff Max Planck Institute (Germany)
Viola Cavallo IFSTTAR (France)
Frank Cardullo State University of NY (United States)
Jean-Rémy Chardonnet Arts et Métiers ParisTech (France)
Florent Colombet Renault (France)
Mehmet Dagdelen Renault (France)
Stéphane Espié IFSTTAR (France)
Zhou Fang Nissan (Japan)
Peter Grant University of Toronto (Canada)
Franck Mars IRCCyN (France)
Stéphane Masfrand PSA Peugeot Citroën (France)
Frédéric Mérienne Arts et Métiers ParisTech (France)
Lena Nilsson VTI (Sweden)
Jean-Christophe Popieul Valenciennes University (France)
Paolo Pretto Max Planck Institute (Germany)
Hans-Peter Schöner Daimler AG (Germany)
Anca Stratulat Renault Trucks (France)


The Scientific Committee would like to thank the following ad hoc reviewers for their support:

  • Diane Cleij
  • Daniel Diers
  • Frank Drop
  • Bruce Haycock
  • Maria Laechele
  • Suzanne Nooij
  • Mario Olivari
  • Ksander de Winkel

Program –>
<– Guidelines for Authors